TVET Colleges: Official List of all TVET Colleges in South Africa

Filed in SA Colleges by on May 11, 2022 0 Comments

TVET Colleges: Official List of all TVET Colleges in South Africa



Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) colleges focus on providing vocational and occupational education and training to students.

Technical and Vocational Education and Training serves a variety of functions. One of the main goals is to prepare young people for job. This takes the form of mastering fundamental information and learning and developing work-related skills.


TVET colleges were introduced to South Africa in 2012 and there are now 50 TVET colleges across South Africa. All of the previously existing FET (Further Education Training) colleges changed their names to TVET colleges under the management of the DHET (Department of Higher Education and Training).

Prospective college students can receive their skills-focussed National Certificate Vocational by completing skills training programmes at these college campuses.



List of all TVET Colleges in South Africa


  • Central Johannesburg College (CJC)
  • Ekurhuleni East College
  • Ekurhuleni West College (EWC)
  • South West Gauteng College
  • Tshwane North College
  • Tshwane South College
  • Western College



  • Capricorn College
  • Lephalale College
  • Letaba College
  • Sekhukhune College
  • Vhembe College
  • Waterberg College



  • Ehlanzeni College
  • Gert Sibande College
  • Nkangala College


North West

  • Orbit College
  • Vuselela College


Northern Cape

  • Northern Cape Rural College
  • Northern Cape Urban College


Free State

  • Flavius Mareka College
  • Goldfields College
  • Maluti College
  • Motheo College


Western Cape

  • Boland College
  • College of Cape Town
  • False Bay College
  • Northlink College
  • South Cape College
  • West Coast College


Eastern Cape

  • Port Elizabeth College
  • Buffalo City College
  • Eastcape Midlands College
  • Ikhala College
  • Ingwe College
  • King Hintsa College
  • King Sabata Dalindyebo College
  • Lovedale College


KwaZulu Natal

  • Coastal KZN College
  • Elangeni College
  • Esayidi College
  • Majuba College
  • Mnambithi College
  • Thekwini College
  • Umfolozi College
  • Umgungundlovu College (UFET)


However, if you have any queries regarding the Official List of all TVET Colleges in South Africa Africa kindly leave a comment below and we shall provide you with the information you need As soon as Possible

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.